Sonic Gems: No Doubt – Rock Steady

No Doubt is an American rock band that formed in Anaheim, California in 1986.  Since 1994, the band has consisted of Gwen Stefani (vocals), Tony Kanal (bass and keys), Tom Dumont (guitar and keys) and Adrian Young (drums).

Rock Steady is their fifth studio album released December 11, 2001.  To create the sounds for this album, No Doubt collaborated with Sly & Robbie, The Neptunes and William Orbit and many other artists.  As a result this album touched on multiple music styles including electropop, dancehall and new wave.     Maybe it is a hometown sort of sentimentality, but, Aloha Promises Forever is giving this album a eight out of 10.

Rock Steady by No Doubt may be listened to here:



About alohapromisesforever

Writer, poet, musician, surfer, father of two princesses.
This entry was posted in Thought For the Day and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s